IAF Organises Maintenance Command Annual Aerospace Safety Council Meeting

Aerospace, Indian Air Force

New Delhi. Maintenance Command, Indian Air Force organized its Annual Aerospace Safety Council Meeting at 7 Base Repair Depot, Air Force Station Tughlakabad July 19.

The meeting was attended by 100 Officers and 50 Airmen. The event was inaugurated by Air Marshal Hemant Sharma,va recipient of Ati Vishisht Seva Medal, Vishisht Seva Medal, Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief Maintenance Command, Indian Air Force.

Besides AOC-in-C, Director General (Inspections & Safety) Air HQ, Senior Administrative and Air staff Officer(SAASO) Head Quarter Maintenance Command, Senior Maintenance Staff Officer(SMSO) Head Quarter Maintenance Command and other senior officers of HQ MC and all units under its area of responsibility attended the Aerospace Safety Council Meeting.

AVM Manavendra Singh AVSM, VrC VSM SAASO MC delivered the opening address. Air Marshal SH Singh AVSM VM DG (Inspections & Safety) also addressed the gathering.

The meeting focused on issues related to IAF Aerospace Safety during Maintenance and Operations undertaken at units under Maintenance Command in the year gone by and discussed new challenges, current trends and developments in the field of aerospace safety.

The occasion was also utilised to audit what had been achieved and the task that lay ahead in ensuring safe flying environment while achieving 100 per cent mission success.

The meeting holds significance as Maintenance Command provides support to platforms and systems across entire Indian Air Force, thereby making a noteworthy contribution to its operational potential and aerospace safety.